BY ALDS. BAUMAN, WITKOWSKI, DONOVAN, MURPHY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Joseph Tang on his retirement from the North Central HIDTA.

## WHEREAS,

## **JOSEPH TANG**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a criminal intelligence analyst with the North Central HIDTA after many years of dedicated service in the City of Milwaukee and the region, and was honored during a special event in his honor on September 28, 2018; and

*WHEREAS*, Joseph Tang began his career as a Criminal Intelligence Analyst on October 8, 2012, and will continue in a similar path for many years to come; and

**WHEREAS**, Joseph Tang, while assigned to the North Central HIDTA, demonstrated excellence, professionalism, and talent in supporting multiple investigations, in providing investigative leads and assisting in the disruption and dismantling of several drug trafficking organizations, and his talents and expertise have shown through in his work products and have positively affected all people and cases he has supported; and

**WHEREAS**, Joseph Tang richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the North Central HIDTA and for his distinguished efforts while fighting the War on Drugs; and

**WHEREAS**, Joseph Tang gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a criminal intelligence analyst and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Joseph Tang on his retirement from the North Central HIDTA, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Joseph Tang.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert J. Bauman, José G. Pérez, Terry L. Witkowski, Robert G. Donovan, Michael J. Murphy, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 16, 2018.