BY ALDS. DONOVAN, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Wayne Rokicki on his retirement from the Information Technology Management Division.

WHEREAS.

WAYNE ROKICKI

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Systems Analyst – Project Leader with the Information Technology Management Division (ITMD) on August 30, 2018 after nearly 40 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Wayne Rokicki began his career with the City of Milwaukee on November 6, 1979 as an student aide in the Library, and began working in computers on April 8, 1985 as a Computer Clerk for the Central Electronic Data Services Department (CEDS) working his way up to Lead Programmer on September 21, 1987; and

WHEREAS, Wayne Rokicki continued to evolve in his career as the technology departments of the City of Milwaukee evolved as CEDS became the Information Systems Division (ISD) in the 1989 budget, later being promoted to Systems Analyst – Senior by the time the Information Technology Management Division was created in the 2000 budget; and

WHEREAS, Wayne Rokicki richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Information Technology Management Division and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Wayne Rokicki gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an applications development manager and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Wayne Rokicki on his retirement from the Information Technology Management Division, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Wayne Rokicki, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Bob Donovan, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 5, 2018.