BY ALDS. RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, JOHNSON, MURPHY

Resolution congratulating Karen Y. Taylor on her retirement from the Department of City Development.

WHEREAS,

KAREN Y. TAYLOR

retired with pride and satisfaction from her position as in rem property disposition manager on July 26, 2018 after more than 20 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Karen Y. Taylor began her career with the City of Milwaukee in 1997 as a property manager in the Department of City Development; and

WHEREAS, Karen Y. Taylor was promoted on three occasions, taking positions as real estate analyst senior in 2001, real estate specialist for the Redevelopment Authority of the City of Milwaukee in 2003, and in rem property disposition manager for the City in 2013; and

WHEREAS, As a dedicated City of Milwaukee and Redevelopment Authority employee, Karen Y. Taylor has demonstrated professional expertise, responsiveness, commitment to excellence, and dedication to the well-being of Milwaukee families and neighborhoods as she handled increasingly responsible duties related to the management and marketing of City-owned property; and

WHEREAS, Karen Y. Taylor has earned the admiration, respect and gratitude of her co-workers, the real estate community, and the thousands of customers with whom she dealt over more than 21 years of service to the Department of City Development, Redevelopment Authority and the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Karen Y. Taylor on her retirement from the Department of City Development, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Karen Y. Taylor, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Khalif J. Rainey, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Michael J. Murphy, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 31, 2018.