BY ALDS. MURPHY, JOHNSON, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Great Impressions Graphics and Printing, LLC on its 20th anniversary.

WHEREAS,

GREAT IMPRESSIONS GRAPHICS AND PRINTING, LLC

saluted 20 years of serving Milwaukee citizens and businesses during a special celebration at its Sherman Park location, 5330 W. Burleigh St., on June 22, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Carolyn Walker started Great Impressions, LLC in the basement of her home in 1998 and since its founding has grown in size and staff, and the company's location at 5330 W. Burleigh St. provides Great Impressions Graphics and Printing,, LLC with a diverse client base; and

WHEREAS, Great Impressions is a team of committed, positive and creative professionals who work to deliver high quality imaged products, take on challenges with a plan for success and work passionately within its "14 points of Culture" to get the job completed on time; and

WHEREAS, Great Impressions, located in Business Improvement District #27 along the Burleigh Street Commercial Corridor, works to educate customers and to help them provide the information necessary to create a product that wows, and the company continually develops systems to assure that production is carried out in the most efficient manner possible; and

WHEREAS, Great Impressions has received notable awards and honors over the years, including being a 2008 recipient of the Urban Entrepreneur Partnership Inner City Growth Award and featured in the Special Advertising Supplement to The Business Journal; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Great Impressions Graphics and Printing, LLC on its 20th anniversary, recognizes its positive impact on the community and offers sincere wishes for its continued success and prosperity; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Great Impressions Graphics and Printing, LLC.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Cavalier Johnson, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Chantia Lewis, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 10, 2018.