BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating James A. Bauer on his retirement from the Office of the Comptroller.

WHEREAS,

JAMES A. BAUER

retired with pride and satisfaction as a member of the Revenue and Cost Division of the Office of the Comptroller on July 20, 2018 after nearly 32 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and,

WHEREAS, James A. Bauer began his esteemed career with the City of Milwaukee in June 1986 as an auditor in the Internal Audit Division of the Office of the Comptroller, and served in other capacities in the Revenue and Cost Division of the office, and progressed all the way to the Assistant Grants Fiscal Manager; and,

WHEREAS, During his tenure, James A. Bauer served under four different mayors, including Mayor Henry Maier, Mayor John Norquist, Mayor Marvin Pratt and Mayor Tom Barrett as well as three different comptrollers, including James McCann, W. Martin "Wally" Morics and Martin Matson; and,

WHEREAS, James A. Bauer, demonstrated excellence with his diligent approach to work, and performed his duties with utmost confidence and absolute professionalism, and during his tenure contributed in enhancing the professional reputation of the Office of the Comptroller; and

WHEREAS, James A. Bauer left a remarkable legacy, and merited respect and gratitude from his managers, colleagues, the Community Development Grants Administration, as well as other City of Milwaukee department staff as he provided accounting and audit services for the City's grant programs; now, therefore, be it,

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates James A. Bauer on his retirement from the Office of the Comptroller, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy, healthy and deserving retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to James A. Bauer, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 10, 2018.