BY ALDS. HAMILTON, STAMPER, MURPHY, RAINEY, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, COGGS, PEREZ, LEWIS, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Jeanne Hagner on her retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services.

WHEREAS,

JEANNE HAGNER

retired with pride and satisfaction as Administrative Services Supervisor with the Administration Section of the Department of Neighborhood Services after more than 27 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Jeanne Hagner began her career with the City of Milwaukee in October 1990 as an Office Assistant I with the Department of Building Inspection and went on to hold a number of positions including Office Assistant II, Office Assistant III, Office Assistant IV, Program Assistant II, and Customer Services Specialist, ultimately being promoted to Administrative Services Supervisor; and

WHEREAS, Jeanne Hagner has dutifully served as the Administrative Services Supervisor in the Department of Neighborhood Services Administration Section since August 21, 2011 and has been instrumental in managing the department's finances, administration, and special charges; and

WHEREAS, Jeanne Hagner has earned the respect, praise, and gratitude of her colleagues for her work to ensure the efficient operations of the Department of Neighborhood Services thereby improving the community; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Jeanne Hagner on her retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for her exemplary service, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jeanne Hagner, an extraordinary public servant.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, Michael J. Murphy, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Cavalier Johnson and Chantia Lewis and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 20, 2018.