BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, DONOVAN, MURPHY, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Lynn A. Vandenbush on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS,

LYNN A. VANDENBUSH

retired with pride and satisfaction as a police officer with the Milwaukee Police Department on May 1, 2018 after 25 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Lynn A. Vandenbush richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Lynn A. Vandenbush gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a police officer and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Lynn A. Vandenbush on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Lynn A. Vandenbush, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Robert G. Donovan, Michael J. Murphy, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 8, 2018.