BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

*Resolution congratulating Diane C. Dolkiewicz on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools.* 

WHEREAS,

## **DIANE C. DOLKIEWICZ**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a school secretary with the Milwaukee Public Schools on March 3, 2018 after 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Diane C. Dolkiewicz richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Public Schools and to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Diane C. Dolkiewicz gained and displayed expertise through her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a school secretary and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Diane C. Dolkiewicz on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Diane C. Dolkiewicz, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 17, 2018.