BY ALDS. PÉREZ, HAMILTON, COGGS, KOVAC, BOHL, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY, AND JOHNSON.

Resolution congratulating Transfer Pizzeria Café on its 10th anniversary.

WHEREAS,

TRANSFER PIZZERIA CAFÉ

was founded in 2008 by John and Russell Rossetto and celebrated its 10th anniversary on March 12, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Transfer Pizzeria Café, 101 W. Mitchell St., had live music from March 12 to 17, 2018 to celebrate this historic occasion; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 2008 by brothers John and Russell Rossetto. Transfer's quality food prompted increased growth, which led to a building out of the original restaurant and expanded seating in a back room; and

WHEREAS, In 2014, the Rossetto brothers purchased the adjacent building at 107 W. Mitchell St., and through hands-on work, the Rossetto brothers and their family renovated the building, which was originally built in 1890, and the remodeling also unveiled a sign dating back from the 1950s advertising The Haven Bar, and the sign was painstakingly removed from the exterior and relocated inside as a tribute to the historic tavern that once occupied in the building; and

WHEREAS, Transfer Pizzeria Café's expansion and connection to the building next door allows for a larger kitchen, a dedicated storefront specific for carryout orders and an event space, and the restaurant is more vibrant and prosperous than ever before, and its success is directly related to its loyal patrons, as well as the Rosetto family's deep-rooted commitment to Mitchell Street and the surrounding neighborhood, and Transfer Pizzeria Café is positioned to last many times 10 years into the future; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Transfer Pizzeria Café on its 10th anniversary, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes it continued success and prosperity; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Transfer Pizzeria Café.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Nik Kovac, Jim Bohl, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 27, 2018.