January 16, 2009

To the Honorable, the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee

Honorable Members of the Common Council:

I am pleased to make the following reappointments to the Safety Commission:

James W. Koleas 3351 West Poe Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53215 Agnes Stearns 2605 North Summit Avenue Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53211

Dale T. Radke 6410 West Melvina Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53216 LaVerne E. Hermann 1007 North Cass Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Craig Hasting 8101 West Euclid Avenue Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53219

These reappointments are pursuant to Section 320-27-1-b of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances. The terms will commence upon taking of the oath of office.

I trust these reappointments will have the approval of your Honorable Body.

Respectfully submitted,

Tom Barrett Mayor