BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Samer Abulughod as the 2017 South Suburban Chamber of Commerce Member of the Year Award.

WHEREAS,

SAMER ABULUGHOD

has made significant contributions to the Milwaukee community and has unselfishly devoted his time to the South Suburban Chamber of Commerce, and for his dedicated service he was recognized as Member of the Year at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, 6401 S. 13th St., on February 15, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Samer Abulughod is well-known to people in the community for his deep commitment to living out the mission of the South Suburban Chamber of Commerce; and

WHEREAS, Samer Abulughod has served two terms on the South Suburban Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and has been a member for more than two terms; and

WHEREAS, Samer Abulughod promoted the South Suburban Chamber of Commerce through his work on the membership committee, where he encouraged businesses to join and participate in the Chamber of Commerce; and

WHEREAS, Samer Abulughod has served as a member of the Gateway to Milwaukee board, Aerotropolis Milwaukee board, Green Corridor board, Garden District Neighborhood Association board, and Gateway Beautification committee and has been involved as a volunteer in dozens of neighborhood and business events; and

WHEREAS, The South Suburban Chamber of Commerce is honoring Samer Abulughod for his outstanding commitment and hard work to improve the regional business climate and the community for businesses; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Samer Abulughod on being selected as the 2017 South Suburban Chamber of Commerce Member of the Year, recognizes his many contributions to the Milwaukee community, and wishes for him continued health and happiness; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Samer Abulughod in recognition of this honor.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 27, 2018.