BY ALDS. ZIELINSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Tom Bolton on his retirement from the Information Technology Management Division.

WHEREAS.

TOM BOLTON

retired with pride and satisfaction as an enterprise resource planning manager with the Information Technology Management Division on February 17, 2018 after 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, During his career, Tom Bolton served in various positions with the City of Milwaukee, as a senior personnel analyst and salary systems administrator with the Department of Employee Relations, as a dedicated employee for Milwaukee Public Schools, as a senior systems analyst, and as a business systems supervisor, project leader, and enterprise resource planning manager for the Information Technology Management Division; and

WHEREAS, Tom Bolton richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to DER, MPS, ITMD, and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Tom Bolton gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an enterprise resource planning manager and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

WHEREAS, Tom Bolton will spend more time relaxing in Bay View with his wife and dedicating his time and energy to his numerous volunteer activities; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Tom Bolton on his retirement from the Information Technology Management Division, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Tom Bolton, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Tony Zielinski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 27, 2018.