BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Dana Kraemer on her retirement from the Department of Administration.

WHEREAS,

## **DANA KRAEMER**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Program Assistant III with the Department of Administration on February 14, 2018 after nearly 38 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Dana Kraemer began her career in city service in 1980 as a Clerk Typist I in the Milwaukee Police Department and held various job assignments which included the 4th District Station, Personnel Section, Administration Section/Deputy Chief's Office, Operation Decision Unit, and the Criminal Investigation Bureau, earning promotions with each assignment; and

WHEREAS, Dana Kraemer resigned from the Milwaukee Police Department in January 2006 after nearly 27 years of dedicated service to accept a new position with the Department of Administration to further her career; and

WHEREAS, Dana Kraemer gained and displayed expertise in her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities with the Department of Administration and the Milwaukee Police Department and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

**WHEREAS**, Dana Kraemer has justly earned the enduring praise, respect, and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, and family for her dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Dana Kraemer on her retirement from the Department of Administration, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Dana Kraemer, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 6, 2018.