BY ALDS. BOHL, ZIELINSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Joseph E. Schroder on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

## WHEREAS,

## **JOSEPH E. SCHRODER**

was recognized by the Eagle Scout Court of Honor for attaining the highest rank of Eagle, which is an exceptional accomplishment only achieved by four percent of all scouts, on December 21, 2017 at St. Gregory The Great Parish, 3132 S. 63rd St.; and

**WHEREAS,** Joseph E. Schroder demonstrated skills important in everyday life while fulfilling the requirements for this distinguished honor, and has earned a number of scouting awards throughout his involvement with the organization including 45 merit badges, and he has earned several honors including the World Conservation award, the Cyber Chip award, the Paul Bunyan award, and the Arrow of Light award; and

**WHEREAS,** Joseph E. Schroder graduated from Brookfield Central High School and is attending Milwaukee Area Technical College in the Environmental and Water Quality Program with the intention of pursuing a bachelors degree in fisheries management; and

**WHEREAS,** For his Eagle Scout Project, Joseph E. Schroder constructed and installed signage at the Lake Shore State Park for self-guided tours and an information kiosk, and he has taken on many leadership roles within his troop including scribe, librarian, and senior patrol leader at Camp Long Lake; and

**WHEREAS**, Joseph E. Schroder's commitment to his fellow scouts and his willingness to always complete the tasks that are required of him has placed him in the highest rank of the Boy Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Joseph E. Schroder for achieving the rank of Eagle Scout, commends him for his outstanding service in the community and wishes for him success in all of his future endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Eagle Scout Joseph E. Schroder.

Introduced by Common Council members Jim Bohl, Tony Zielinski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 19, 2017.