## BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, ZIELINSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Evan M. Rolbiecki on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

WHEREAS,

## **EVAN M. ROLBIECKI**

was recognized by the Eagle Scout Court of Honor for attaining the highest rank of Eagle, which is an exceptional accomplishment only achieved by four percent of all scouts, on December 21, 2017 at St. Gregory The Great Parish, 3132 S. 63rd St.; and

WHEREAS, Evan M. Rolbiecki demonstrated skills important in everyday life while fulfilling the requirements for this distinguished honor, and has earned a number of scouting awards throughout his involvement with the organization including 30 merit badges, he is a Brotherhood member in the Order of the Arrow, and a member of the Arrow of Light, and he is the recipient of the World Conservation award; and

WHEREAS, Evan M. Rolbiecki graduated from Greendale High School and is attending Waukesha County Technical College on a welding scholarship; and

WHEREAS, For his Eagle Scout Project, Evan M. Rolbiecki remodeled the boys' and girls' locker rooms at St. Gregory The Great Parish School, and went on a Mississippi River canoe trip for his High Adventure experience; and

WHEREAS, Evan M. Rolbiecki's commitment to his fellow scouts and his willingness to always complete the tasks that are required of him has placed him in the highest rank of the Boy Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Evan M. Rolbiecki for achieving the rank of Eagle Scout, commends him for his outstanding service in the community and wishes for him success in all of his future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Eagle Scout Evan M. Rolbiecki.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Tony Zielinski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 19, 2017.