BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, JOHNSON, PEREZ, HAMILTON, BOHL, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Susan R Prothero on her retirement from the Comptroller's Office.

WHEREAS,

SUSAN R. PROTHERO

retired with pride and satisfaction as city payroll specialist with the Comptroller's Office on December 2, 2017 after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Susan R. Prothero began her career in city service in 1978 and continuing through 1980 she worked as a clerk typist I and II at the Milwaukee Police Department, and she resumed her city service in 1987 as a clerk typist I at the Department of Public Works and was steadily promoted through the ranks, and in 1989 she joined the Comptroller's Office as an account clerk I and accepted promotions to account clerk II, payroll technician, personnel payroll assistant III, city payroll assistantsenior, payroll coordinator, payroll coordinator-senior, and finally to city payroll specialist in 2007; and

WHEREAS, Susan R. Prothero richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, and family for her dedication and service to the Comptroller's Office and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Susan R. Prothero gained and displayed expertise through her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a city payroll specialist and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Susan R. Prothero on her retirement from the Comptroller's Office, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Susan R. Prothero, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Cavalier Johnson, José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Jim Bohl, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 28, 2017.