BY ALDS. LEWIS, PEREZ, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, JOHNSON

*Resolution congratulating Darlene Hayes on her retirement from the Community Development Grants Administration.* 

WHEREAS,

## **DARLENE HAYES**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a staff member of the Community Development Grants Administration division with the Department of Administration on November 17, 2017 after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Darlene Hayes richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Community Development Grants Administration and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Darlene Hayes began her city employment in November 1987 as a Management Accountant with the Community Development Grants Administration and was promoted to the Comptroller's Office as an Accountant III; and

WHEREAS, Darlene Hayes later re- joined the Community Development Grants Administration staff in November 1998 as a Grants Compliance Manager and was promoted to Associate Director in December 1999; and

**WHEREAS**, Darlene Hayes gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities with the Community Development Grants Administration, and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Darlene Hayes on her retirement from the Community Development Grants Administration, and the City of Milwaukee extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

*FURTHER RESOLVED*, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Darlene Hayes, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Chantia Lewis, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 7, 2017.