BY ALDS. DONOVAN, BORKOWSKI, BOHL, WITKOWSKI, COGGS, PEREZ, STAMPER, LEWIS, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Brad Anderson on his retirement from the Waukesha County Sheriff's Department.

WHEREAS,

## **BRAD ANDERSON**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a detective with the Waukesha County Sheriff's Department during November 2017 after 29 years of dedicated service; and

**WHEREAS**, Brad Anderson proudly served his country in the U.S. armed forces for 28 years (1982 to 2010), including deployments in the U.S. Marine Corps, the Wisconsin Army National Guard and the 128<sup>th</sup> Air Refueling Wing of the Wisconsin Air National Guard; and

**WHEREAS**, During his lengthy career with the Waukesha County Sheriff's Department, Brad Anderson served as a deputy sheriff, served as a member of the Dive Team, served on the Firearms Training Unit, was a member of the Tactical Enforcement Unit, served as a Field Training Officer, and was promoted to detective; and

**WHEREAS**, Brad Anderson received assignments reserved for only the most highly skilled and experienced officers, including serving on the U.S. DEA Task Force (Metro Milwaukee) and the U.S. Marshal's Fugitive Task Force based in Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Throughout his professional career, Brad Anderson has demonstrated a high level of dedication to the law enforcement profession and has demonstrated numerous acts of courage, kindness, care and compassion toward citizens living in the Milwaukee/Waukesha communities; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Brad Anderson on his retirement from the Waukesha County Sheriff's Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Brad Anderson.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert G. Donovan, Mark A. Borkowski, Jim Bohl, Terry L. Witkowski, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Cavalier Johnson and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 7, 2017.