BY ALDS. MURPHY, WITKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Dennis Geraghty on his retirement from the Common Council – City Clerk's Office.

WHEREAS,

DENNIS GERAGHTY

retired with pride and satisfaction as City Channel Manager with the Common Council – City Clerk's Office on October 21, 2017 after 33 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Dennis Geraghty on his retirement from the Common Council – City Clerk's Office, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Dennis Geraghty, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Terry L. Witkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 17, 2017.