BY ALDS. STAMPER, HAMILTON, BOHL, BORKOWSKI, COGGS, PÉREZ, JOHNSON, LEWIS. RAINEY

Resolution recognizing the Top Ladies of Distinction's 11<sup>th</sup> Annual celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors.

WHEREAS,

## TOP LADIES OF DISTINCTION, INC. MILWAUKEE CHAPTER

recognized 45 Milwaukee fathers during its 2017 Father's Day weekend celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors held June 17, 2017 at the Hilton Garden Inn; and

WHEREAS, The Milwaukee Chapter of Top Ladies of Distinction, Inc. (TLOD), a national women's service organization, recognized the need to thank and show appreciation for men who have accepted the responsibilities that accompany fatherhood and mentoring, and moved to recognize the efforts of dedicated men in the community during the 11<sup>th</sup> Annual celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors; and

WHEREAS, Nominated by family and friends for outstanding contributions in the community, this year's 45 honorees are Harrison Addison, Robert Allison, LeRoy Anthony, Eric Lee Banks, Clifford E. Bell, Marvin Bell, Darnell Bennett, Lucius Black Jr., Joseph Brown, Gregory O. Buck, Keith Carrington, Marcel A. Clarke Sr., Henry L. Cox, Eddie Ealy, Wendel Eskridge-Kern, Juan Gayton, Junior Gentry, Derrick Guy, Dwight Hamilton, William Hayes Sr., Corey Helton, Todd Henderson, John Hogans Jr., Robert Hooks, Gerald C. Hyler, Samoran Johnson, Garry R. Lawson, Antonio Luckett, Abra McFadden, Robert A. Miller, Darryl Moore, Michael Moore Sr., Victor Morris Sr., Eddie Murphy, Jermaine Murry, James Powell, Kenneth T. Ramsey, Joe Roberson, Arnaldo Rivas, Austin Russell, Bryan Terry, Vamsl K. Veduruparthi, William L. Wattleton, Thomas L. Wilson and Marquis Young; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes the Milwaukee Chapter of Top Ladies of Distinction, Inc. (TLOD) on the occasion of its 2017 Father's Day weekend celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors, commends TLOD for bringing attention to these positive and distinguished fathers, and wishes chapter members and honorees continued success.

Introduced by Common Council members Russell W. Stamper, II, Ashanti Hamilton, Jim Bohl, Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Cavalier Johnson, Chantia Lewis and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 20, 2017.