BY ALDS. BOHL, BORKOWSKI, MURPHY, DONOVAN, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Catherine Nelsen on her retirement from the City of Milwaukee's Department of Public Works - Infrastructure Administration.

## WHEREAS,

## **CATHERINE NELSEN**

retired on June 2, 2017 with pride and satisfaction from her position as Office Assistant III after more than 9 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Catherine Nelsen was hired by the Municipal Court in May of 2008 as Office Assistant I, in November 2008 she was promoted to Court Services Assistant II, in April 2010 she transferred to the Health Department as Office Assistant II, in March 2012 she transferred to the Department of Public Works-Infrastructure Administration as Office Assistant II and was promoted to Office Assistant III in July 2012; and

WHEREAS, Catherine Nelsen richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee's Department of Public Works - Infrastructure Administration; and

WHEREAS, Catherine Nelsen gained and displayed expertise through her work performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as an Office Assistance III and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

**WHEREAS**, Catherine Nelsen will now have the time to enjoy doing the things she loves to do, she is planning on traveling, spending time with her grandson, and bringing a puppy into her life; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Catherine Nelsen on her retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for her dedicated public service, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Catherine Nelsen, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Jim Bohl, Mark A. Borkowski, Michael J. Murphy, Robert G. Donovan, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 31, 2017.