BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution recognizing Joan M. Davis for almost 37 years of membership with the Revenue and Cost Division of the Office of the Comptroller.

WHEREAS,

JOAN M. DAVIS

retired with pride and satisfaction as a member of the Revenue and Cost Division of the Office of the Comptroller on July 1, 2017 after almost 37 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee.

WHEREAS, Joan M. Davis served in different positions with the Office of the Comptroller during the twenty two of the thirty seven years of service with the City of Milwaukee, progressing all the way to Accountant Program Assistant III; and,

WHEREAS, During her tenure, Joan M. Davis served under four different mayors, including Mayor Henry Maier, Mayor John Norquist, Mayor Marvin Pratt and Mayor Tom Barrett as well as three different comptrollers, including James McCann, W. Martin "Wally" Morics and Martin Matson; and,

WHEREAS, Joan M. Davis, gained and displayed excellence through her work as she performed her duties with utmost confidence and professionalism, and skillfully imparted acquired knowledge to new hires with precision and undeniable patience while meeting the challenges of her job responsibilities; and,

WHEREAS, Joan M. Davis, earned respect, praise and undying gratitude from her managers, coworkers, the Community Development Grants Administration, other City departments and the City's sub-grantees for her service with the Office of the City Comptroller - Revenue and Cost Division as she provided services of the Community Development Block Grant Program; now, therefore, be it,

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Joan M. Davis on her retirement from the Office of the Comptroller, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Joan M. Davis, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 31, 2017.