BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, COGGS, PEREZ, BOHL, WITKOWSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, RAINEY, LEWIS, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Luanne Schimmel on her retirement from Department of Neighborhood Services.

WHEREAS,

LUANNE SCHIMMEL

retired with pride and satisfaction as a senior IT support specialist with the Department of Administration on May 5, 2017 after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee and was recognized at a celebration on May 3, 2017; and

WHEREAS, Luanne Schimmel began her career with the City of Milwaukee as a typist with the Consumer Protection Division of the Health Department in 1986; and

WHEREAS, Luanne Schimmel was later promoted to IT specialist, became a senior IT support specialist and joined the Department of Neighborhood Services in 2012 and transferred to the Information and Technology Management Division of the Department of Administration in 2015; and

WHEREAS, Luanne Schimmel richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Department of Administration and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Luanne Schimmel gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a senior IT support specialist, serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

WHEREAS, Luanne Schimmel enjoys spending time outdoors with her husband and pets and looks forward to moving Up North with them after her retirement; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Luanne Schimmel on her retirement from the Department of Administration, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community and wishes for her a healthy and happy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented Luanne Schimmel, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Jim Bohl, Terry L. Witkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 9, 2017.