BY ALDS. BOHL, WITKOWSKI, BORKOWSKI, COGGS, PEREZ, STAMPER, RAINEY, LEWIS, JOHNSON, HAMILTON

Resolution congratulating Lynne Steffen on her retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services.

WHEREAS,

LYNNE STEFFEN

retired with pride and satisfaction as the Business Operations Manager in the Department of Neighborhood Services on April 1, 2017 after 34 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Lynne Steffen is a long term resident of the City of Milwaukee, having graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee with a Bachelor of Business Administration; and

WHEREAS, Lynne Steffen served as Business Operations Manager in the Department of Neighborhood Services as well as the Office Supervisor in the Department of Building Inspection; and

WHEREAS, Lynne Steffen richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Department of Neighborhood Services, the Department of Building Inspection and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Lynne Steffen gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities, serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee and leader; and

WHEREAS, Lynne's plans for the future include spending more time traveling and enjoying the good life with her husband, children and granddaughter; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Lynne Steffen on her retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Lynne Steffen, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Jim Bohl, Terry L. Witkowski, Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson, Russell W. Stamper, II and Ashanti Hamilton and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 28, 2017.