BY ALDS. MURPHY, COGGS, PEREZ, BOHL, WITKOWSKI, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, RAINEY, LEWIS, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Barb Bogdanski on her retirement from Department of Neighborhood Services.

WHEREAS.

## BARBARA BOGDANSKI

retired with pride and satisfaction as a payroll clerk with the Department of Neighborhood Services on March 31, 2017 after more than 46 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee, and was recognized at a celebration on March 31, 2017 at Kelly's Bleachers, 5218 W. Blue Mound Ct.; and

**WHEREAS**, Barb Bogdanski began her career with the City of Milwaukee at MPS in 1972 and started her work as a payroll clerk with DNS in 1988; and

WHEREAS, Barb Bogdanski richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Department of Neighborhood Services and to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Barb Bogdanski performed her work with a high level of professionalism and efficiency, earning the appreciation of DER and Comptroller's Payroll staff; and

WHEREAS, Barb Bogdanski gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a payroll clerk, serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

**WHEREAS**, Barb Bogdanski has three children and two grandchildren and is a dedicated, lifelong athlete who continues to enjoy softball, volleyball, cycling and other sports; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Barb Bogdanski on her retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community and wishes for her a healthy and happy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented Barb Bogdanski, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Jim Bohl, Terry L. Witkowski, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 28, 2017.