BY ALDS. COGGS, HAMILTON, BOHL, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Anthony Lamont Cunningham, who passed from this life on February 4, 2017.

WHEREAS.

## **ANTHONY LAMONT CUNNINGHAM**

passed from this life on February 4, 2017, and services were held for family and friends on February 14, 2017 at Greater Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church, 2479 N. Sherman Blvd.; and

WHEREAS, Born on April 24, 1957 in Milwaukee, Anthony Lamont Cunningham was the sixth of 12 children that blessed the union of Patsy and John Cunningham, and he attended Milwaukee Public Schools before going on to work at the Federal Building in downtown Milwaukee, Peck Meat Packing and Aura-II; and

WHEREAS, Devoted to spending time with his family and friends, Anthony Lamont Cunningham was self-proclaimed as the best burger cook on the block, and was renowned for hosting and organizing cookouts in the lot known to the family as "Sweetie's Yard;" and

WHEREAS, Anthony Lamont Cunningham leaves to cherish his memory his children Ronetta Lipsey, Anthony Cunningham, Jr., Corey Cunningham, Kristoper Berry and Deloise Lipsey, his grandchildren Corey Jr., Kayjaa, Amir, Asauna, Amodesty, Amani, Anaya, Daysaun, Kennadi, Tarnell, Takeyrah, Damir, Dayshawn, Dariaz and Donnetta, his brothers John Cunningham, Marvin Cunningham, LaRance Cunningham, Sr., Kendall Cunningham and Nicholas Cunningham, his sisters Kendra Mapp, Gail Cunningham and Patrice Cunningham, and a whole host of loving friends and family; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith expresses its condolences to the family and friends of Anthony Lamont Cunningham and mourns with deep sorrow the passing of this upstanding man; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the family of Anthony Lamont Cunningham.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 1, 2017.