BY ALDS. PEREZ, BOHL, WITKOWSKI, BORKOWSKI, COGGS, HAMILTON, STAMPER, RAINEY, LEWIS, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Dr. John Bartkowski on his retirement from the Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers.

WHEREAS.

DR. JOHN BARTKOWSKI

retired with pride and satisfaction as the president and chief executive officer of the Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers after 27 years of dedicated service to the citizens of Milwaukee; and

- WHEREAS, Dr. John Bartkowski successfully led the Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers' expansion from a neighborhood health and nutrition site to a full-service health care organization and essential community resource with six service locations; and
- **WHEREAS**, Dr. John Bartkowski oversaw the health centers' growth from 5000 annual patients to 35,000 patients and more than 150,000 visits per year; and
- **WHEREAS**, Dr. John Bartkowski guided the health centers' efforts to provide highquality, comprehensive health care without cultural or economic barriers; and
- WHEREAS, Dr. John Bartkowski, in his roles in organizations such as the Wisconsin Public Health Council and the Wisconsin Primary Care Association, advocated access to affordable health care for the citizens of Wisconsin; and
- WHEREAS, Dr. John Bartkowski devoted his career and public health expertise to promoting the health of the South Side and surrounding communities; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Dr. John Bartkowski on his retirement and his distinguished term as president and chief executive officer of the Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community and wishes for him a healthy and happy retirement; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented Dr. John Bartkowski, an outstanding leader.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Jim Bohl, Terry L. Witkowski, Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 7, 2017.