BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, COGGS, BOHL, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution recognizing Pro Trade, LLC & Mindful Staffing Solutions, LLC, which were honored during the Second Annual Wisconsin Job Honor Awards.

WHEREAS.

## PRO TRADE, LLC & MINDFUL STAFFING SOLUTIONS, LLC

were honored during the Second Annual Wisconsin Job Honor Awards, hosted by Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce on December 15, 2016 at the Monona Terrace in Madison; and

WHEREAS, Pro Trade, LLC & Mindful Staffing Solutions, LLC were founded by Milwaukee residents and childhood friends Rashaad Washington and Reginald Reed, Jr., independently of one another, but then the pair decided to work together to provide 14-week construction trades training and personal development programs to prepare at-risk inner city residents for the workplace; and

WHEREAS, With a focus on helping participants see the value in themselves, Pro Trade, LLC & Mindful Staffing Solutions, LLC create a pathway for people who have an interest in working in the trades, bridging the skills gap and overcoming barriers to entry in a field where entry level opportunities are hard to come by; and

WHEREAS, By offering these opportunities to Milwaukeeans, Pro Trade, LLC & Mindful Staffing Solutions, LLC are providing at-risk inner city residents with a productive alternative to keep them out of trouble and a means to provide for their families, as well as positive role models and a love for working in the skilled trades; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Pro Trade, LLC & Mindful Staffing Solutions, LLC, thanks them for their contributions to the community and wishes for them continued success; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Pro Trade, LLC & Mindful Staffing Solutions, LLC.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Chantia Lewis, Cavalier Johnson, Khalif J. Rainey and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on January 18, 2017.