## BY ALDS. LEWIS, WITKOWSKI, BORKOWSKI, BOHL, COGGS, PEREZ, STAMPER, RAINEY, JOHNSON

*Resolution congratulating Timothy Thompson on his retirement from the Department of Public Works.* 

## WHEREAS,

## TIMOTHY THOMPSON

retired with pride and satisfaction as Bridge Operator Supervisor with the Department of Public Works on October 21<sup>st</sup>, 2016 after nearly 27 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Timothy Thompson began his career with the City of Milwaukee in 1989 as a seasonal Bridge Operator in the Department of Public Works Bureau of Bridges and Public Buildings; and

WHEREAS, Timothy Thompson continued his career with the City of Milwaukee working as a Bridge Operator Leadworker in the Streets and Bridges Unit of the Department of Public Works; and

**WHEREAS,** Timothy Thompson continued his career with the City of Milwaukee Department of Public Works, being promoted to the position of Bridge Operator Supervisor; and

**WHEREAS**, Timothy Thompson gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a Bridge Operator and displaying leadership as a Bridge Operator Supervisor, and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

WHEREAS, Timothy Thompson richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Timothy Thompson on his retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

*FURTHER RESOLVED*, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Timothy Thompson, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Chantia Lewis, Terry L. Witkowski, Mark A. Borkowski, Jim Bohl, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 13, 2016.