## BY ALDS. DONOVAN, COGGS, PEREZ, BOHL, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER

Resolution congratulating Jaime Hurtado on his selection as the winner of the 2016 Debra O'Neil Visionary Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.

## WHEREAS,

## **JAIME HURTADO**

was selected as the winner of the 2016 Debra O'Neil Visionary Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc., and was honored during LEN's Entrepreneurial Celebration Exito Awards on November 12, 2016 at the Oak Creek Community Center, 8580 S. Howell Ave.; and

**WHEREAS**, Jaime Hurtado is the founder and CEO of Insulation Technologies (Intec), which for 30 years has been the family-owned "insulation specialist in Milwaukee," providing energy-efficient insulation and home improvement services to residential and commercial clients throughout southeastern Wisconsin; and

**WHEREAS**, Jaime Hurtado takes pride in developing and investing in his staff, partnering with other emerging enterprises to provide them with opportunities and access to success, and he also works as a national trainer to inspire entrepreneurs and business leaders to explore balancing their business and personal lives; and

WHEREAS, Jaime Hurtado is devoted not only to his extended staff family, but also to his loving wife Patrina Fernandez-Hurtado and son Juan Hurtado, who also leads some of Intec's operations; and,

WHEREAS, Founded in 2005, LEN has grown to 300 members and has served 600 people in the Milwaukee area, and Jaime Hurtado's contributions to the organization and the community have benefitted both; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Jaime Hurtado on being selected as the winner of the 2016 Debra O'Neil Visionary Award, commends him for his achievements and accomplishments and wishes for him continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jaime Hurtado.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert G. Donovan, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Jim Bohl, Mark A. Borkowski and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 22, 2016.