

2016-2017 Board of Directors

President

Kevin Wondra

Vice-President

Joanne Anton

September 19, 2016

Vice-President

Joaquin Altoro

City of Milwaukee

City Plan Commission Clark Crosby

809 North Broadway 2nd Floor

Secretary John Hein

Treasurer

Milwaukee, WI 53202

Directors

City Plan Commission: **Bob Feind**

Lori Gensch

Alpha Jalloh

Ivan Mejias

Ann Pieper

Ursula Twombly

Cristian Vega

Please accept this letter on behalf of the Walker's Point Association. We wish to be on record in support the Walker's Point NID being presented today by Ann Pieper.

We feel Walker's Point businesses and residents will benefit immensely from the NID in creating a separate operating entity to improve our community. Along with the other stakeholders supporting the NID, we believe this is a vital step in continuing the prosperity, vitality and future of Walker's Point.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Kevin Wondra

President

Walker's Point Association