## BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, BORKOWSKI, ZIELINSKI, COGGS, KOVAC, BOHL

Resolution recognizing Dr. Sylvestra Ramirez on winning two alumni awards from the Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science.

## WHEREAS,

## DR. SYLVESTRA RAMIREZ

was named the recipient of the 2016 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year from the College of Health Professions (CHP) and Alumni of the Year from the Department of Physical Therapy at the Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, and was bestowed with the honors during a special ceremony on September 23, 2016; and

WHEREAS, ; and

WHEREAS, ; and

WHEREAS, ; and

WHEREAS, ; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Dr. Sylvestra Ramirez on winning two alumni awards from the Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, and wishes for her continued success and prosperity; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Dr. Sylvestra Ramirez.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Mark A. Borkowski, Jim Bohl, Milele A. Coggs, Nik Kovac and Tony Zielinski and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 20, 2016.