2007-2008 ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE FRANK P. ZEIDLER PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD SELECTION COMMITTEE

Members: Marvin Pratt – Chair Art Heitzer – Vice-Chair Ald. Robert Bauman Shelley Bruehling

The Frank P. Zeidler Public Service Award Selection Committee was created by Common Council resolution 060541, as the Frank P. Zeidler Community Service Award. The first meeting was held on October 17, 2007 and the first award was presented on September 16, 2008 to Frank and Lucia Murtaugh.

The body held 5 meetings, in which it changed the name of the award, created an application form, voted on the award format, reviewed nominees for the award and selected the best recipient for the award.

It is anticipated that a maximum of two awards will be presented to individuals on an annual basis.