BY ALDS. STAMPER, HAMILTON, BOHL, BORKOWSKI, COGGS, PÉREZ, JOHNSON, LEWIS. RAINEY

Resolution recognizing the Top Ladies of Distinction's 10th Annual celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors.

WHEREAS,

TOP LADIES OF DISTINCTION, INC. MILWAUKEE CHAPTER

recognized 35 Milwaukee fathers during its 2016 Father's Day weekend celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors held June 18, 2016 at the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center; and

WHEREAS, The Milwaukee Chapter of Top Ladies of Distinction, Inc. (TLOD), a national women's service organization, recognized the need to thank and show appreciation for men who have accepted the responsibilities that accompany fatherhood and mentoring, and moved to recognize the efforts of dedicated men in the community during the 10th Annual celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors; and

WHEREAS, Nominated by family and friends for outstanding contributions in the community, this year's 35 honorees are Antonio Alexander, Pastor Ronald E. Ballew, Glenn Berrios-Schroeder, Charles Alexander Birts, Demond Buckner, Patrick Chatman, Lavam Clay, Delvyn Crawford, Dresidan Gatlin, Edward L. Gill, Ryan Gray, Nathaniel Green, Carl Hampton, Alexander Hardy, Leo S. Harper, Cassius G. Henry, Terrae Ilion, Amos Kelsey, Chairman Theodore Lipscomb, Sr., William L. Luckett, Jr., Johnnie McGlaston, Christopher Mensah, Rev. Carey D. Myles, Sr., Kevin Perry, Alphonso Pettis, Clifton Phelps, Jalin Phelps, James Phelps, Andrè Maurice Powell, Rev. George Reynolds, Honorable Russell Stamper, Sr., Corey Stevenson, Sr., Derrick Stingley, Lawrence Thomas, Sr. and Burnell Young, Jr.; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes the Milwaukee Chapter of Top Ladies of Distinction, Inc. (TLOD) on the occasion of its 2016 Father's Day weekend celebration of Milwaukee's Outstanding Fathers and Mentors, commends TLOD for bringing attention to these positive and distinguished fathers, and wishes chapter members and honorees continued success.

Introduced by Common Council members Russell W. Stamper, II, Ashanti Hamilton, Jim Bohl, Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Cavalier Johnson, Chantia Lewis and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 6, 2016.