BY ALDS. STAMPER, ZIELINSKI, PÉREZ, WITKOWSKI, BOHL, HAMILTON, MURPHY, KOVAC, COGGS, DONOVAN, BORKOWSKI, JOHNSON, LEWIS, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Claydia Miller on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools.

WHEREAS,

## **CLAYDIA MILLER**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a special needs educator with Milwaukee Public Schools after more than 36 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Claydia Miller's passion was to serve students of Milwaukee, and for 36 years she taught with dedication at various Milwaukee Public Schools, demonstrating her commitment to children with special needs and fostering a positive school environment through her vital work; and

WHEREAS, Claydia Miller received her bachelor's degree in Education, and her master's degrees in Special Education Administration and Administrative Leadership from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, in addition to five certificates in a variety of disciplines; and

**WHEREAS,** Claydia Miller used her skills as a special education educator to benefit students at several Milwaukee Public Schools, including North Division High School, where she served for 10 years; and

WHEREAS, Claydia Miller hopes to continue to serve students with disabilities as an advocate and consultant with an emphasis on special education policy; and

WHEREAS, Claydia Miller richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to Milwaukee Public Schools and to the City of Milwaukee, and leaves a memorable legacy; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Claydia Miller on her retirement from Milwaukee Public Schools, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her success and happiness in all her future endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Claydia Miller.

Introduced by Common Council members Russell Stamper, II, Tony Zielinski, José G. Pérez, Terry L. Witkowski, Jim Bohl, Ashanti Hamilton, Michael J. Murphy, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs, Robert G. Donovan, Mark A. Borkowski, Cavalier Johnson, Chantia Lewis and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 6, 2016.