BY ALD. WITKOWSKI, HAMILTON, JOHNSON, KOVAC, COGGS, BOHL, MURPHY, DONOVAN, BORKOWSKI, PÉREZ, ZIELINSKI

Resolution congratulating David Krey on his retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services.

WHEREAS,

DAVID KREY

retired with pride and satisfaction as the residential building code manager in Department of Neighborhood Services on June 3, 2016 after 35 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, David Krey served as an industrial hygienist and technical services supervisor in the Milwaukee Health Department as well as the Environmental Health and Nuisance Control division manager in the Department of Neighborhood Services; and

WHEREAS, David Krey richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Neighborhood Services, the Health Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, David Krey gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities, serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee and leader; and

WHEREAS, David Krey is a lifelong resident of the City of Milwaukee, having graduated from Pulaski High School and the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Dave's plans for the future include spending more time enjoying the good life with his wife, children and grandchildren and perfecting his golf game; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates David Krey on his retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to David Krey, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council member Terry L. Witkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Cavalier Johnson, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs, Jim Bohl, Michael J. Murphy, Robert G. Donovan, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez and Tony Zielinski and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 24, 2016.