BY ALDS. PUENTE, BAUMAN, MURPHY, WITKOWSKI, BOHL, ZIELINSKI, DONOVAN, COGGS, KOVAC, BORKOWSKI, PÉREZ

Resolution congratulating Mary A. Pickett on her retirement from the Office of the Comptroller.

MARY A. PICKETT

retired with pride and satisfaction as a member of the Revenue and Cost Division of the Office of the Comptroller on May 3, 2016 after 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

- WHEREAS, Mary A. Pickett served in various positions with the Office of the Comptroller during 28 of her 30 years of service with the City of Milwaukee, progressing all the way to Accountant II; and
- WHEREAS, During her tenure, Mary A. Pickett served under four different mayors, including Mayor Henry Maier, Mayor John Norquist, Mayor Marvin Pratt and Mayor Tom Barrett, as well as three different comptrollers, including James McCann, W. Martin "Wally" Morics and Martin Matson; and
- WHEREAS, Mary A. Pickett gained and displayed expertise through her work and performed her duties with confidence, diligence, transparency, and professionalism during her employment, meeting the challenges of her responsibilities and keeping abreast with applicable grant program requirements; and
- WHEREAS, Mary A. Pickett deservedly earned enormous respect, praise and undying gratitude from her managers, coworkers, the Community Development Grants Administration, other city departments, and friends for her dedication and service with the Office of the City Comptroller Revenue and Cost Division as she provided accounting services for various city grant programs; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Mary A. Pickett on her retirement from the Office of the Comptroller, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Mary A. Pickett, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert W. Puente, Robert J. Bauman, Michael J. Murphy, Terry L. Witkowski, Jim Bohl, Tony Zielinski, Robert G. Donovan, Milele A. Coggs, Nik Kovac, Mark A. Borkowski and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 15, 2016.