BY ALDS. BOHL, MURPHY, COGGS, STAMPER, ZIELINSKI, BAUMAN, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, WITKOWSKI, DONOVAN, KOVAC, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Jason A. Smith on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS,

JASON A. SMITH

retired with pride and satisfaction as a captain with the Milwaukee Police Department on January 2, 2016 after more than 25 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Jason A. Smith richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Jason A. Smith gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a captain and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Jason A. Smith on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for his a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jason A. Smith, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Jim Bohl, Michael J. Murphy, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Tony Zielinski, Robert Bauman, Ashanti Hamilton, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Robert G. Donovan, Nik Kovac, and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 9 2016.