BY ALDS. PUENTE, MURPHY, BOHL, HAMILTON, WITKOWSKI, DONOVAN, COGGS, KOVAC, PÉREZ

Resolution congratulating Paul R. Fredrich on his retirement from the Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS,

PAUL R. FREDRICH

retired with pride and satisfaction as facilities manager with the Department of Public Works on January 5, 2016 after more than 25 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Paul R. Fredrich began his career with the City of Milwaukee as a public works inspector on May 2, 1991, and his career progressed rapidly, as he was promoted to engineering technician II in June 1992, transferred from Public Ways to Bridges & Buildings in November 1992 and was promoted to bridge & buildings inspector in December 1992, was promoted to construction coordinator in February 1995, reclassed to facilities construction project coordinator in December 1997, promoted to policy planning coordinator in June 2008 and finally to facilities manager in June 2011; and

WHEREAS, Paul R. Fredrich oversaw remodeling projects throughout the City Hall Complex including remodeling floors 1,3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10 of the Zeidler Municipal Building and led efforts that closed the Hartung landfill while working with local community groups who partnered with the city to turn it into a terrific park; and

WHEREAS, Paul R. Fredrich richly, justly, and warmly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Paul R. Fredrich on his retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Paul R. Fredrich, an outstanding employee

Introduced by Common Council members Robert W. Puente, Michael J. Murphy, Jim Bohl, Ashanti Hamilton, Michael J. Murphy, Terry L. Witkowski, Robert G. Donovan, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, and Nik Kovac and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 9, 2016.