BY ALDS. MURPHY, HAMILTON, DAVIS, KOVAC, BOHL, COGGS, WADE, DONOVAN, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, WITKOWSKI, STAMPER

Resolution congratulating Hettie White on her retirement from the Community Development Grants Administration.

## WHEREAS,

## HETTIE WHITE

retired with pride and satisfaction as a staff member of the Community Development Grants Administration division with the Department of Administration on January 28, 2016 after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Hettie White began her city employment in February 1986 as a Legislative Assistant to Alderman Paul Henningsen, former Alderman of the 4<sup>th</sup> Aldermanic District, where she served the constituents of the district with great vigor and dedication; and

WHEREAS, Hettie White later joined the Community Development Grants Administration staff as an Administrative Specialist in December 1994 and was quickly promoted to Grant Monitor in March 1995 with an emphasis on shelter activities, and was later promoted to the position of Grants Compliance Manager in December 1999; and

WHEREAS, Hettie White richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Community Development Grants Administration and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Hettie White gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities with the Community Development Grants Administration, and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Hettie White on her retirement from the Community Development Grants Administration, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Hettie White, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Ashanti Hamilton, Joe Davis, Sr., Nik Kovac, Robert Bauman, Jim Bohl, Milele A. Coggs, Robert G. Donovan, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Terry L. Witkowski and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 9, 2016.