BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, MURPHY, BAUMAN, HAMILTON, BOHL, ZIELINSKI, PUENTE, WADE, DONOVAN, KOVAC, COGGS, PEREZ, BORKOWSKI

Resolution congratulating Mary Guardiola on her retirement from the Election Commission.

## WHEREAS,

## MARY GUARDIOLA

retired on December 19,2015 after nearly 32 years of service to the city, including 17 years in the City Clerk's Office and 10 years of service to the Election Commission; and

WHEREAS, Mary Guardiola began her city tenure in 1984 as a clerk stenographer II in the Department of City Development, and she was soon promoted to the License Division of the City Clerk's Office as a clerk stenographer III; and

**WHEREAS**, Mary Guardiola was transferred to the Council Services Division in 1987, where she held a number of positions throughout her 18 years in the office, including clerk stenographer III, council secretary, and administrative assistant II; and

WHEREAS, Mary Guardiola went to work for the Election Commission as a program assistant I in 2005, a position she held until her retirement; and

**WHEREAS,** Mary Guardiola richly and justly earned the enduring praise and gratitude of her family, friends, coworkers and the community at large for her dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee and the Election Commission; and

**WHEREAS,** Mary Guardiola gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities in the Election Commission during her lengthy term of service to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Mary Guardiola on her retirement from the Election Commission, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for her exemplary service, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

*FURTHER RESOLVED,* That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Mary Guardiola, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Michael J. Murphy, Robert J. Bauman, Jim Bohl, Willie C. Wade, Ashanti Hamilton, Tony Zielinski, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs, Robert G. Donovan, Robert W. Puente, José G. Pérez and Mark A. Borkowski, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on January 19, 2016.