BY ALDS. DONOVAN, MURPHY, BAUMAN, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, COGGS, BOHL

Resolution congratulating Kevin and Sandy Quinlan on their selection as Milwaukee's Shamrock Club 2015 Parade marshals.

## WHEREAS,

## KEVIN AND SANDY QUINLAN

have served the Irish community of Wisconsin as volunteers for many years, and their devotion and dedication was at the Meyer's Family Restaurant, 4260 S. 76<sup>th</sup> St. on October 8, 2015, with their selection as 2015 Parade Marshals; and

WHEREAS, Kevin and Sandy Quinlan are well known to people in the community for their deep commitment to the values, history, heritage and traditions of the Irish through their many years of contributions and participation as members and volunteers of the Shamrock Club; and

WHEREAS, Kevin and Sandy Quinlan have been dedicated Shamrock Club members and have volunteered at several events including The Holiday Folk Fair, Post Parade Party, Irish Fest, and Bradley Center food booth for more than 30 years; and

WHEREAS, Sandy Quinlan has served on the Board as Vice-President and Trustee, chaired the Annual Scholarship Raffle and continues to be Bar Captain at Irish Fest, and Kevin Quinlan was Irishman of the Year in 2007, worked on the Annual Scholarship Raffle, and continues to be the North Area Coordinator at Irish Fest; and

**WHEREAS**, During their many years with the Shamrock Club, the Quinlans have been dedicated to serving the Shamrock Club; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Kevin and Sandy Quinlan on being selected as Shamrock Club 2015 Parade Marshals, recognizes their many contributions to the Irish community in Milwaukee, and wishes for them health and happiness in the future; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Kevin and Sandy Quinlan in recognition of this honor.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert G. Donovan, Michael J. Murphy, Robert J. Bauman, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Perez, Milele A. Coggs and Jim Bohl and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 13, 2015.