WHEREAS.

ANNETTE E. SCHERBERT

passed from this life at age 76 on September 4, 2015, and services were held on September 10, 2015 at Bruskiewitz Funeral Home, 5355 W. Forest Home Ave.; and

- **WHEREAS**, Annette E. Scherbert was first elected to the Common Council in 1984, and was re-elected in 1988, 1992, 1996 and 2000, and she retired from office in early 2002: and
- WHEREAS, Prior to her election, Annette Scherbert served as an aldermanic aide in the 11th District and also served as a community services specialist for the Department of City Development; and
- WHEREAS, Annette Scherbert taught in the Milwaukee Public Schools following her graduation in 1961 from Viterbo College in La Crosse, where she earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Education, and in 1990 she was honored as Viterbo's Outstanding Alumnus for Community Service; and
- WHEREAS, During her tenure as a member of the Common Council, Alderwoman Scherbert served as chair of the Public Improvements Committee (now the Public Works Committee), and as a member of the Steering & Rules Committee, the Zoning, Neighborhoods & Development Committee, the HACM board, the Harbor Commission, the Library Board, the Symphony Board, the Special Committee on Taxation and Finance, and the Arts Board: and
- WHEREAS, Annette Scherbert was the beloved wife of Arthur and the loving and proud mother of Jane (Tim) Meils, Arthur J. (Ann C.), Ann M., Stephen and Daniel (Greta), the loving grandmother of Steve, Sam, Jessica, Jacob, Elizabeth, Ari, Florence and Edna, and great-grandmother of Stanlee and Jacob. and she leaves to cherish her memory a host of other loving relatives and friends; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith expresses its condolences to the family and friends of Annette E. Scherbert, and mourns with deep sorrow the passing of this fine woman; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the family of Annette E. Scherbert.

Introduced and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 22, 2015: Mark A. Borkowski, Michael J. Murphy, Ashanti Hamilton, Joe Davis, Sr., Nik Kovac, Robert J. Bauman, Jim Bohl, Milele A. Coggs, Willie C. Wade, Robert G. Donovan, Robert W. Puente, José G. Pérez, Terry L. Witkowski, Tony Zielinski and Russell W. Stamper, II.