BY ALDS. HAMILTON, ZIELINSKI, MURPHY, WITKOWSKI, BOHL, STAMPER, WADE, PUENTE, BAUMAN, DONOVAN, KOVAC, COGGS, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Patrick A. Johnson on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS,

PATRICK A. JOHNSON

retired with pride and satisfaction as an officer with the Milwaukee Police Department on August 11, 2015 after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Patrick A. Johnson richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Patrick A. Johnson gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an officer and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Patrick A. Johnson on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Patrick A. Johnson, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Tony Zielinski, Michael J. Murphy, Terry L. Witkowski, Jim Bohl, Russell W. Stamper, II, Willie C. Wade, Robert W. Puente, Robert J. Bauman, Robert G. Donovan, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 1, 2015.