BY ALDS.DAVIS, MURPHY, WITKOWSKI, WADE, HAMILTON, ZIELINSKI, PUENTE, BOHL, BAUMAN, DONOVAN, KOVAC, COGGS, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Shannon Seymer-Tabaska on her recognition at the Silver Spring Neighborhood Center Annual Achievement Dinner.

WHEREAS,

LT. SHANNON SEYMER-TABASKA

was honored with the 2015 Alumni Award for her distinguished service and leadership at the Silver Spring Neighborhood Center's Annual Achievement Dinner on May 19, 2015; and

WHEREAS, LT. Shannon Seymer-Tabaska richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her peers for exemplifying the values and mission of the Silver Spring Neighborhood Center through outstanding service and leadership in the community; and

WHEREAS, LT. Shannon Seymer-Tabaska of the Milwaukee Police Department overcame childhood adversity in foster care by participating in Silver Spring Neighborhood Center programs; and

WHEREAS, LT. Shannon Seymer-Tabaska epitomizes the Silver Spring Neighborhood Center's mission to build a safer, stronger neighborhood and community on Milwaukee's northwest side; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates LT. Shannon Seymer-Tabaska on receiving the 2015 Alumni Award at the Silver Spring Neighborhood Center's Annual Achievement Dinner, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for happiness and success in her future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to LT. Shannon Seymer-Tabaska, an outstanding community member.

Introduced by Common Council members Joe Davis, Sr., Michael J. Murphy, Terry L. Witkowski, Willie C. Wade, Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, Tony Zielinski, Robert W. Puente, Jim Bohl, Robert J. Bauman, Robert G. Donovan, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 2, 2015.