BY ALDS. DUDZIK, WITKOWSKI, ZIELINSKI, BOHL, COGGS

Resolution congratulating Hedy Rabiega for receiving the 2015 Polish Heritage Award presented by the Pulaski Council of Milwaukee.

WHEREAS,

HEDY RABIEGA

were awarded the 2015 Polish Heritage Award by Pulaski Council of Milwaukee on May 3, 2015 at the Polish Constitution Day Observance and Annual Polish Heritage Award Luncheon at the Polish Center of Wisconsin, 6941 South 68th Street; and

WHEREAS, Hedy Rabiega was honored due to her significant contributions to promote Polish culture in Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Hedy Rabiega has been a leader in the Milwaukee Polish community for decades through her involvement in many organizations; and

WHEREAS, Hedy Rabiega service to the Milwaukee Polish community includes 38 years of volunteering with the Polish National Alliance in various positions such as National Director, Commissioner and currently as the Financial Secretary of Council 8, and currently is a member and fundraiser for Polonia Sports Club, Director of Polish American Congress-WI Division, member of Polish Heritage Alliance, Inc., member of Polanki, and a supporter of the Syrena Polish Folk Dance Ensemble; and

WHEREAS, Hedy Rabiega held other leadership roles and membership in other organizations such as director of the Pulaski Council of Milwaukee, member in New Life Chorus, director of the first Board of Directors for Polish Fest and volunteer at Polish Fest; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Hedy Rabiega on being honored with the 2015 Polish Heritage Award presented by the Pulaski Council of Milwaukee, recognizes her for her dedication to her Polish heritage and wishes for her continued health and happiness; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Hedy Rabiega.

Introduced by Common Council members Joe Dudzik, Terry L. Witkowski, Tony Zielinski, Jim Bohl and Milele A. Coggs and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 21, 2015.