BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, DAVIS, KOVAC, BAUMAN, BOHL, COGGS, WADE, DONOVAN, PUENTE, MURPHY, DUDZIK, PEREZ, ZIELINSKI, STAMPER

Resolution recognizing Catherine Cooper on her retirement from the Common Council - City Clerk's Office.

WHEREAS,

CATHERINE COOPER

retired as 13th Aldermanic District legislative assistant in the office of Alderman Terry L. Witkowski on March 27, 2015 after more than 12 years of dedicated service; and

WHEREAS, Born and reared in a log cabin in Crivitz, Wisconsin, Catherine Cooper was accepted to attend college but her plans changed when her mother became very ill, and she instead served as the dedicated, primary care provider for her mother; and

WHEREAS, Catherine Cooper is a certified florist and holds associate degrees in master gardening and floral design, and she uses her master gardener knowledge and experience to teach classes on composting and gardening; and

WHEREAS, During her tenure in the 13th Aldermanic District office, Catherine handled requests for services and contacts with constituents, businesses, and organizations, staffed public meetings in the district, and helped with constituent relations and requests; and

WHEREAS, Before working at City Hall, Catherine worked for 25 years at the University Club, and was second in charge, overseeing catering and the front desk, and during her retirement she plans to move back to her childhood home town, Crivitz; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates on her retirement from the Common Council - City Clerk's office and the 13th Aldermanic District office, and wishes for her a future of health and happiness; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Catherine Cooper, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Joe Davis, Sr., Nik Kovac, Robert J. Bauman, Jim Bohl, Milele A. Coggs, Willie C. Wade, Robert G. Donovan, Robert W. Puente, Michael J. Murphy, Joe Dudzik, José G. Pérez, Russell W. Stamper, II and Tony Zielinski and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 31, 2015.