BY ALDS. MURPHY, BOHL, ZIELINSKI, DUDZIK, PUENTE, WITKOWSKI, BAUMAN, HAMILTON, WADE, DONOVAN, KOVAC, COGGS, PEREZ,

Resolution congratulating Diane M. Marek on her retirement from the Office of the Comptroller.

## WHEREAS,

## DIANE M. MAREK

retired with pride and satisfaction as a comptroller staff member with the Office of the Comptroller on March 27, 2015 after more than 25 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

- WHEREAS, Diane M. Marek richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Office of the Comptroller and to the City of Milwaukee; and
- WHEREAS, Diane M. Marek began her city employment in January 1989 with the Milwaukee Police Department as a Clerk Typist I and accepted a promotion as Clerk Typist II in September of that same year; and
- WHEREAS, Diane M. Marek faithfully served Alderman Thomas Nardelli in the City Clerk's office for many years, handling constituent relations services and related duties; and
- WHEREAS, Diane M. Marek accepted an appointment by Comptroller W. Martin Morics in 2000 as the Special Assistant to the Comptroller, which she has continued to serve under Comptroller Martin Matson; and
- WHEREAS, Diane M. Marek gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as Special Assistant to the Comptroller, and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Diane M. Marek on her retirement from the Office of the Comptroller, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Diane M. Marek, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Jim Bohl, Tony Zielinski, Joe Dudzik, Robert W. Puente, Terry L. Witkowski, Robert J. Bauman, Ashanti Hamilton, Willie C. Wade, Robert G. Donovan, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 31, 2015.