BY ALDS. ZIELINSKI, DUDZIK, WADE, BOHL, BAUMAN, WITKOWSKI, KOVAC, MURPHY, DONOVAN, COGGS, HAMILTON, PEREZ

*Resolution congratulating Deborah Pohlmann on her retirement from the Department of Public Works.* 

## WHEREAS,

## DEBORAH POHLMANN

retired with pride and satisfaction as an infrastructure repair crew leader with the Department of Public Works on February 19, 2015 after more than 22 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Deborah Pohlmann richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Deborah Pohlmann gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as an infrastructure repair crew leader and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Deborah Pohlmann on her retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Deborah Pohlmann, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Tony Zielinski, Joe Dudzik, Willie C. Wade, Jim Bohl, Robert J. Bauman, Terry L. Witkowski, Nik Kovac, Michael J. Murphy, Robert G. Donovan, Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 3, 2015.