BY ALDS. DONOVAN, WITKOWSKI, MURPHY, KOVAC, DUDZIK, BOHL, COGGS, HAMILTON, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Linda J. Alexander on her retirement from the Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS,

LINDA J. ALEXANDER

retired with pride and satisfaction as an accounting assistant with the Department of Public Works on December 19, 2014 after more than 12 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Linda J. Alexander owned and operated her own restaurant, The Wells Street Café, on the corner of Jefferson and Wells in the City of Milwaukee, for more than 9 years serving such greats as: Brett Favre, Ray Nitschke, Gilbert Brown, Mark and Linda Chmura, Attorney E. Michael McCann, Senator Herb Kohl, and Mayor John Norquist; and

WHEREAS, Linda J. Alexander used her skills acquired as an entrepreneur to proudly serve the City of Milwaukee, as she richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Linda J. Alexander gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as an Accounting Assistant II and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

WHEREAS, Linda J. Alexander, as a shareholder of the Green Bay Packers for 15 years and a Packer fan for more than 40 years, plans to enjoy her retirement years by continuing to cheer on the Green Bay Packers, GO PACK GO and enjoy her children and grandchildren; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Linda J. Alexander on her retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Linda J. Alexander, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert G. Donovan, Terry L. Witkowski, Michael J. Murphy, Nik Kovac, Joe Dudzik, Jim Bohl, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez and Ashanti Hamilton and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 16, 2014.